BAMBOO VENETIAN BLINDS

21.10.2011., petak

LAMP SHADES FOR KIDS ROOMS : FOR KIDS ROOMS


Lamp Shades For Kids Rooms : Main Tent And Awning.



Lamp Shades For Kids Rooms





lamp shades for kids rooms






    lamp shades
  • (lamp shade) lampshade: a protective ornamental shade used to screen a light bulb from direct view

  • (Lamp shade) A lampshade is a fixture that covers the lightbulb on a lamp to diffuse the light it emits. Conical, cylindrical and other forms on floor-, desk- or table top-mounted as well as suspended lamp models are the most common and are made in a wide range of materials.

  • (Lamp Shade) The shade serves the important function of blocking the glare from a light bulb and is usually the most decorative part of a lamp. The lamp shade can be made of glass, fabric, metal, or other more creative materials.





    for kids
  • 4Kids Entertainment (commonly known as 4Kids) is a Worldwide International American film and television production company. It is known for English-dubbing Japanese anime, specializing in the acquisition, production and licensing of children's entertainment around the United States.

  • The Sport Ju-Jutsu system for kids is designed to stimulate movement and to encourage the kids natural joy of moving their bodies. The kids train all exercises from Sport Ju-Jutsu but many academys leave out punches and kicks for their youngest athlethes.





    rooms
  • Opportunity or scope for something to happen or be done, esp. without causing trouble or damage

  • A part or division of a building enclosed by walls, floor, and ceiling

  • (room) board: live and take one's meals at or in; "she rooms in an old boarding house"

  • Space that can be occupied or where something can be done, esp. viewed in terms of whether there is enough

  • suite: apartment consisting of a series of connected rooms used as a living unit (as in a hotel)

  • (room) an area within a building enclosed by walls and floor and ceiling; "the rooms were very small but they had a nice view"











lamp shades for kids rooms - Kids Line




Kids Line Mosaic Garden Lamp Base and Shade


Kids Line Mosaic Garden Lamp Base and Shade



Kids Line Mosaic Garden Lamp Base And ShadeThis mosaic garden lamp provides your nursery with a cheerful glow, hand painted with novelty baby blocks decorated with a mosaic butterfly, flower and ladybug, topped off with a charming fabric shade of a pink and white polka dot pattern, coordinates with the Flower Mosaic bedding collection (sold separately), features a 60-watt bulb maximum (bulb not included), and is UL/CSA certified. The lamp turns on and off with a convenient switch located on the 46" cord. Requires a 60-watt bulb maximum (not included).










80% (12)





The Bistrolamp: 19?? - 2009(?)




The Bistrolamp: 19?? - 2009(?)





This is a lamp that my mother made. I don't remember a time that it wasn't around in my childhood. When I left for college and my parents were moving into a new house, they were going to throw it. I saved it, and it's been with me since. I've always called the "Bistrolamp", because the style reminds me of a wine bottle candle you'd see in an Italian restaurant, with wax dripped down the sides. (Not necessarily an accurate image, but the idea stuck in my mind.)

When I moved in here in 2006, I never found a place to put the lamp. So it's been sitting in the turret of my attic room, collecting dust. I was cleaning that area out today, and saw the lamp. The shade is busted up; I did worse damage to the shade trying to untangle it from the lamp itself.

I think I've decided to throw the lamp out. The switch has always had a bit of a short in it: it's a three-way, technically, but it tends to short out one of the filaments in a three-way bulb very quickly, becoming a single-intensity lamp. And, realy, it's not nearly as cool-looking as I've always through it was. Wherever will I put it in the house?

As I said, it's quite old; my mom once said that the lamp was older than I am. I thought she'd said that there was a stamp on the bottom somewhere that said the date. I tore away the felt piece across the bottom that covers up where the cord comes into the bottom of the base, but I didn't find a stamp.

I know it's time to throw the lamp away. In a way, it's symbolic of buying a house: a way to move on from some of my child-like tendencies. I'm not a kid or a college student anymore, but I've never really stopped living that way. (Somehow, I don't think I ever really will.)

On the other hand, it feels like I really am throwing away a part of my past. Mom made this, and it's always been with me. I'm not ultra-close with my family, but I do love them--at a distance. With my mom's recent diagnosis with breast cancer, it seems really weird to throw something out that's so connected to her in my mind.











for a little boy




for a little boy





a tiny attic room for a five year old boy -- with hand me down space bed linens and shades from an older brother, and a hand me down land of nod bed (making do, a bit), a target 'art' piece over a vintage hardware store cabinet (powder coated orange at the auto body shop and used to store lego and playmobil and transformers these days), a vintage signage star from sarasota architectural salvage, a robots lamp from oopsy daisy, some hanging planets disassembled from a pottery barn mobile, some kid-made art, and a very mork-from-ork ball chair . . . oh. and hand cut scrap metal salvaged letters, done by a guy named elvis who lives in la . . . . in short, a bunch of disparate 'things' loved by my little guy, and tossed in to the mix (did i mention he's 5? and his favorite color is orange?) all told, it makes for a bit of a mad space -- pun intended!









lamp shades for kids rooms







See also:

waterproof awning material

hunter douglas vignette roman shades

canopy for over bed

easy up canopy

door sidelight blinds

bali bamboo shades

metal building canopy




- 07:22 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BAMBOO VENETIAN BLINDS

Linkovi